a dark fear


COCO before CHANEL

coco_before_chanel_poster

“Coco Before Chanel is the story of Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel, who began her life as headstrong orphan, and through an extraordinary journey became the legendary couturier who embodied the modern woman and became a timeless symbol of success, freedom and style. The film portrays the formative years of Chanel’s life, the years of Chanel spent discovering and inventing herself.”


coco_before_chanel_poster_4Caught this movie a week ago. basically this a life story of Gabrielle Chanel, known as Coco, before she became famous. Enjoyed this movie especially with the French language it makes it sound so nice. True Story is always the best but on the other hand. it always come with a sad ending too. If you read her biography, you will have known that after her mother’s death, she was put in an orphanage by her father who worked as a peddler. She was raised by nuns who taught her how to sew—a skill that would lead to her life’s work.

This movie also gave me a glimpse of the era back in late 80s and early 90s. The clothes, dress they put on themselve and how accessories like feathers that differentiate their “level” back in their era/society. Is quite interesting and fun to see Gabrielle Chanel having her own style which is totally different and maybe to the rest back then, it was just unacceptable. I love her confidence and admire peoples with such confidence and able to make decision without others influence. Sometimes, I hope to have such courage when i’m put to make a decision. I may seem confident but still lacking somehow.

About AUDREY TAUTOU, actually I never heard of her before till this movie but hey she was famous and it was said that she stars in all the Great Movie and of cause her acting is good! Will start to dig out all her past movies.

Another 50++ days and I’m stepping out to face the world and finally can start doing things I like but there’s like a dark fear inside me cause I never know how things will turn out. I’m not worried about finding a job but is the right job which i’m worried about. I do not wish to stuck at a career which I don’t enjoy and live my life like how the majority did. I want to be different and take control of what I want. Is as simple as that isn’t it? =)

why does ORD seem so near yet so far?
I want to be FREE. you hear me?

haha. cheers!

Leave a Reply

