meaningful sunday

Honestly, this was my first time doing volunteering work in old folks home. All thanks to my friends who suggested me to help out in emceeing the event 🙂 If not because of them I don’t think I will see myself doing it any sooner.

These old folks are really fun loving but behind their smiles i’m wondering are they really happy? I feel sorry for them that they are not as fortunate like our grandma who have family to celebrate this lunar new year with.

So this little celebration we had today shall bring them warm and joyful moments through out this new year =)

P.S: take a good look at your grandparents and parent because one day our turn will come.

2 thoughts on “meaningful sunday

  1. Yup! It is really meaningful to do volunteering work. Esp interacting with the elderly folks. I guess they will be happy to have people accompany them! 😀

Leave a Reply

