a trip down underwater

Happy Mid-Autumn Festival to everyone!

So I’m back from my first diving experience! Somehow this trip seems like a backpacking trip, make many new friends coming from all over the world. Some are experience diver and some are noob just like me. The travel from SG to Pulau Aur took quite some time. We first board a 6hrs bus ride into eastern part of Malaysia then transfer to a speedboat which shuttle us to the ferryboat (due to low tide) and the whole boat ride took another 4hrs. By the time we reached Pulau Aur it’s already 4.30AM in the morning.

The whole travel was just dark as we set off in the evening from SG. This is how the ferryboat looks like with double-deck bed and fully air conditioned. It’s past 11pm by the time we board the ferry and most of us are either sleepy or suffering from sea sick haha. Trust me I had a good 4hrs of  Viking boat ride. It was pretty fun and exciting to be sleeping in it because you will be woken up in shock as the waves hit randomly!

this is the diver resort in Pulau Aur.

The room is simple afterall it’s just a place for you to rest as most of the time you will be out in the sea 🙂


The view from our Room.

Look how clear the water is…

Does this remind you of the game Fishing Joy? haa

My good friend who is also my buddy for this diving trip! We came out with all kind of hand signals to be used in water. Some signals are just hilarious!

I call them the Residence of Pulau Aur.

This is my group! We are the noob diver:)

While waiting for our Dive Instructor, we do what we best at “leh-pak one corner”!

Our BBQ dinner! Other than the clear water & nice scenery the other thing I liked most is the FOOD! That includes Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and DINNER!


We had a total of 4 dives in this trip (3dives on Sat and last one on Sun morning) and the last dive which is the above pic was the most fun and memorable! We started the dive with sunny weather and ended with a stormy rain!  Thanks to my waterproof iPhone case which was given to me by my fans if not we might not get these shots. =)


Look how heavy the rain is…


My new Aussie Friend =)

Dave my Dive Instructor from “Friendly Waters Seasports” and also the owner of this dive resort! If you are keen to learn diving or looking to go for a dive trip, check out FWS website for more infos: http://www.friendlywaters.com.sg/

Check out the rest of  the pictures below or visit my Facebook 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

35 thoughts on “a trip down underwater

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really useful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to provide one thing back and aid others like you aided me.

  3. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it
    and checking back frequently!

  4. An impressive share! I have just forwarded
    this onto a friend who was doing a little homework
    on this. And he actually bought me dinner due to the fact that I found it for him.
    .. lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for
    the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this matter
    here on your web page.

  5. All of these things together mean a happier kid, and more able to handle the challenges of life now and develop a method of reducing stress that will
    benefit them their entire life. Most of the men have sporty attitude and
    like to play all type of outdoor sports. Lacrosse is a
    fun and high energy game that is growing quickly in the United
    States.

  6. I write content for websites, and we all see a lot
    of boring description that is mindless, often written by people who are bad writers who think they are the experts.
    You can go about seducing a woman and leave her with a wonderful impression of you
    the next morning. All you need is relax and enjoy — while all the more attracting pretty girls to you.

  7. These workers use surveying instruments to mark construction sites for excavation and to set up and true (that is,
    align correctly) concrete forms. Often multi level marketing is
    mixed up with pyramid marketing, creating confusion in the minds
    of the consumers. Again, confidence is the key to making a great first impression with any new job.

  8. Whoa! This blog looks exactly like myy old one!

    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design.
    Outstanding choice of colors!

  9. It certainly does not especially if you follow your
    heart as you strive to find out how to feel better after a breakup.
    Any resentment from you to your ex or vice versa, should have been cast aside.
    But this does not mean that he does not like you totally.

  10. Some lightweight laptops are quite basic while others are able to
    handle the more challenging gaming software you can buy.
    As we see there are tables for the desktop so there are tables for the laptop where the
    desktop looks beautiful when it is kept upon a three drawer laptop table and we
    can go there a lot of options for a table. These are perfect for students
    who need a powerful computer with a portable and sleek design.

  11. Hi there, I discovered your blog by the use of Google while looking for
    a comparable matter, your website got here up, it appears to be like good.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just turned into aware of your
    weblog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.

    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate
    for those who proceed this in future. Many other people can be benefited from your
    writing. Cheers!

  12. Lifestyle plays a main role in controlling body weight.
    The health benefits many berries have can be found in
    the rich source of antioxidants they carry. The trouble is that a good number
    of these individuals press the panic button if they see weight gain, and so they proceed to remove their idea and start over.

  13. Spot on with thjis write-up, I truly think this web site needs much more attention.
    I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the information!

  14. Indeed, you can still experience acne when you are at your 20s or 30s and
    even at your 40s. She was given treatment options to cure adult
    acne however they were to no avail. Steer clear of these foods therefore if you have numerous acne breakouts.

  15. But that doesn’t really matter as I will only explain the latter in this article).
    • Rosemary or lemon oil in vaporized form helps lubricate the inner ear
    and reduce tinnitus. Retraining therapy: Learn ways to cope with the disorder.

  16. Also, they may ask you for a small fee for unlocking your phone.
    By confirming this, you would make a conclusion to
    settle on formats that play smoothly on your device.
    A story from the Greek mythology, wherein the Greeks or Achaeans wage war against Troy because
    Paris the king’s son took Helen the wife of Menelaus king of Sparta, remember the horse there.

  17. Hello very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful ..
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I am glad to seek out numerous helpful info here in the post, we’d like develop extra strategies in this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

