my little short trip.

Recently came back from a short beach resort trip in Phuket. A very nice place to relax and enjoy the very slow pace of lifestyle. Spent only 3days there but is definitely more than enough to re-charge myself. =)

After we touched down from Phuket airport, there’s a short 30mins car ride and follow by a 10mins boat ride before we reach The Naka Island.

Fantastic views isn’t it? Now let me show you the villa which I stayed.

The steps that lead to the far end door is the main entrance.

A mini private pool to dip in and maybe enjoy a glass of Champaign and some cheese.

I’m very particular over the bathroom/toilet whenever I go on a holiday and this is my first time experiencing an open concept toilet. How relaxing is that! There’s even steam-bath facility in it =)

I find this cute and interesting. On the main entrance we have this stone with open/close eyes. Basically it replaced the usual tag of DO NOT DISTURB which hang outside ur hotel door. So when eyes are opened they are allowed to enter to tidy ur room and vice versa.

This is how we “ring the door bell”, the rope is tied to a bell inside ur villa. cute huh.

So other than the luxury lifestyle that I’m enjoying the next thing which I enjoy alot is capturing down all the beautiful moments. NOT ME of course…. erm..

SO apart from all the beach and sands there’s also a small path that leads to the local village.

 

Another name for NAKA is SNAKE (Snake Island) but I only met one snake for my entire trip. I have to admit this is a great shot and I got really close to it. Priceless shot!

 

 

 

Lastly, continue to watch and support IT TAKES TWO weeknights at 9pm on Channel 8 and OF LOVE AND HIDDEN CHARMS this coming monday (12Nov) on XINMSN.

xinmsn.com/hiddencharms

17 thoughts on “my little short trip.

  1. Wah, I haven’t been to Phuket before and the villa you shown really tempted me to plan a short family trip. Aw!! What camera are you using? Very clear pics and nice! 🙂

  2. I am super impressed with the quality of your photos. Like the others, I would like to know what camera are you using and do you photoshop your photos?

    • Canon 550D Starter Kit Lens. Yes I did photoshop some of the pictures. Mainly adjusting the exposure and highlights. Did some color correction for the sunrise picture. Overall only minor changes were made, I try to keep it as natural as possible.

  3. Hello Romeo!! 😀

    Love your acting in “Of Love and Hidden Charms” and also “It Takes Two”, though I din really watch thru every episodes but still, I will try to watch it whenever I have the time. 🙂

    Nice photos of yours from your Phuket trip! Hmm.. would like to ask a couple of questions with regards to this The Naka Island :

    1) Is this island far away from the Phuket mainland?

    2) How much is the villa that u stayed with? Any links to share?

    Thanks
    Susan 🙂

  4. Hey! 🙂

    I have been following “it takes two” and really enjoyed your natural performance in it! I think you have really improved a lot since CLIF and you really do have natural acting despite being a relatively new artiste! Hope that you will continue to jiayou 🙂 apart from that, I enjoy reading your blog too! What you say resonates with me, like some insights and the songs and dramas you watch are those I follow as well! All the best in the coming year!

  5. This is pretty similar to Nikoi Island, except that it is much nearer to Singapore. You may want to consider for your next retreat 🙂

    It would be better to add watermarks on your photos for copyright purposes 🙂

Leave a Reply

